ERROR: relation TableName does not exist

View and download documents on various topics e.g. Configuring Ebase Xi under different environmental setups

Moderators: Jon, Steve, Ian, Dave

juned_seskoad
Ebase User

ERROR: relation TableName does not exist

Postby juned_seskoad » Tue Jul 15, 2014 8:36 am

Dear All,

I'm new in Ebase Xi, i was trying create some form and table list with ebase sample database.
Now I want use my database, I create database using postgres, I was connect database, Adding database resource, create Business view, and add table on form. after that iwant display my data on table list on form, using fetchtable TABLENAME;
but it error , from execution log :
Error: SQL error reading from database resource TEST select * from base.TEST
Error: ERROR: relation "base.test" does not exist

Can you help me solve this problem

Regards

Juned
0 x

Hovik

Postby Hovik » Wed Jul 16, 2014 12:26 pm

Hi Juned,

A few things to check first.

1. Open the database connection used by this resource and click the 'Test Connection' button. Does it work?
2. Does your postgress database include a schema/user called base?
3. Does base include a table called test?
4. Using the database connection tested in step 1, click the 'create resource(s) from database schema' button and import any table creating a new resource.
5. Create a new form which uses a table backed by this new resource - does fetchtable work in this form?

Regards,
Hovik
0 x

juned_seskoad
Ebase User

Postby juned_seskoad » Thu Jul 17, 2014 2:31 am

This is answer of your question

1. Open the database connection used by this resource and click the 'Test Connection' button. Does it work?
it works, Connection test successful.
2. Does your postgress database include a schema/user called base?
yes, this is tree view of postgres
Server
-Database
-->az_dev
---->Schemas
------->base
----------->Tables
--------------->Test

3. Does base include a table called test?
Yes