change the field value from client side script?

Post any questions you have about using the Verj.io Studio, including client and server-side programming with Javascript or FPL, and integration with databases, web services etc.

Moderators: Jon, Steve, Ian, Dave

t4nu
Ebase User
Posts: 305
Joined: Thu Jul 02, 2015 8:32 am
Location: Indonesia

change the field value from client side script?

#1

Postby t4nu » Thu Sep 01, 2016 8:04 am

Hi,
Is it possible to change the field value from within the client side script, such as that put in HTML element?
If so, how?
Thanks.
0 x

Jon
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 1342
Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 12:49 pm

#2

Postby Jon » Thu Sep 01, 2016 8:50 am

Give the input element an id: Select Field Control > Html Element Properties > Editor Input > id
Then use jQuery e.g.

Code: Select all

$('#id').val('xxxx');
This will change it in the browser. The field will only be sent to the server when the next event occurs.
0 x

t4nu
Ebase User
Posts: 305
Joined: Thu Jul 02, 2015 8:32 am
Location: Indonesia

#3

Postby t4nu » Fri Sep 02, 2016 2:19 am

Excellent!
Using this trick I can solved the backend script not executed.
Thanks a lot, Jon.
Jon wrote:Give the input element an id: Select Field Control > Html Element Properties > Editor Input > id
Then use jQuery e.g.

Code: Select all

$('#id').val('xxxx');
This will change it in the browser. The field will only be sent to the server when the next event occurs.
0 x

Jon
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 1342
Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 12:49 pm

#4

Postby Jon » Fri Sep 02, 2016 7:29 am

Good, well done.
0 x


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests