5.2 upgrade, Ziperror

Post any questions regarding Installing or Upgrading Ebase, including problems starting up the Ebase Xi Server or Designer

Moderators: Ian, Dave, jcoulson, Jon, Wai

PeteM
Ebase User
Posts: 31
Joined: Thu Apr 21, 2016 1:04 pm

5.2 upgrade, Ziperror

#1

Postby PeteM » Mon Mar 13, 2017 1:39 pm

Hi,

We're getting ready to go live with an upgrade to 5.2 - I've got our applications running in a test environment, now moving stuff across to live.

Testing the application in our live environment, I'm now getting a java.util.zip.ziperror - zip END header not found error.

Just wanted to know if you've seen this before, and if there's anything I should check / might have missed in my copy from test to live?

(stack trace below)


java.util.zip.ZipError: zip END header not found
at com.sun.nio.zipfs.ZipFileSystem.zerror(ZipFileSystem.java:1605)
at com.sun.nio.zipfs.ZipFileSystem.findEND(ZipFileSystem.java:1021)
at com.sun.nio.zipfs.ZipFileSystem.initCEN(ZipFileSystem.java:1030)
at com.sun.nio.zipfs.ZipFileSystem.<init>(ZipFileSystem.java:130)
at com.sun.nio.zipfs.ZipFileSystemProvider.newFileSystem(ZipFileSystemProvider.java:139)
at com.ebasetech.ufs.kernel.workspace.ServerRuntimePersist.newZipFileSystem(ServerRuntimePersist.java:728)
at com.ebasetech.ufs.kernel.workspace.ServerRuntimePersist.makeVersionedLoaderFromZip(ServerRuntimePersist.java:142)
at com.ebasetech.ufs.kernel.workspace.ServerRuntimePersist.makeVersionedLoaderFromDBZip(ServerRuntimePersist.java:185)
at com.ebasetech.ufs.kernel.workspace.ServerRuntimePersist.makeVersionedWorkspaceLoader(ServerRuntimePersist.java:91)
at com.ebasetech.ufs.runtime.rtLoaders.DBRuntimeLoader.loadRootComponent(DBRuntimeLoader.java:94)
at com.ebasetech.ufs.runtime.AbstractRuntimeLoader.makeRuntimeHeadless(AbstractRuntimeLoader.java:57)
at com.ebasetech.ufs.runtime.rtLoaders.DBRuntimeLoader.loadCurrentVersionFromDatabase(DBRuntimeLoader.java:127)
at com.ebasetech.ufs.runtime.rtLoaders.DBRuntimeLoader.getRuntimeHeadless(DBRuntimeLoader.java:48)
at com.ebasetech.ufs.kernel.workspace.ServerRuntimeLoader.makeRuntime(ServerRuntimeLoader.java:187)
at com.ebasetech.ufs.runtime.rtLoaders.ServerCachingRuntimeLoader.makeRuntimeHeadless(ServerCachingRuntimeLoader.java:269)
at com.ebasetech.ufs.runtime.rtLoaders.CachingRuntimeLoader.getRuntime(CachingRuntimeLoader.java:101)
at com.ebasetech.ufs.kernel.workspace.ServerRuntimeLoader.getRuntime(ServerRuntimeLoader.java:151)
at com.ebasetech.ufs.runtime.FormEngine.getRuntimeHeadless(FormEngine.java:447)
at com.ebasetech.ufs.runtime.FormEngine.getRuntimeHeadless(FormEngine.java:439)
at com.ebasetech.ufs.runtime.FormEngine.getRuntimeHeadless(FormEngine.java:426)
at com.ebasetech.ufs.runtime.HeadlessUserState.hookupRuntime(HeadlessUserState.java:512)
at com.ebasetech.ufs.runtime.FormEngineSession.setCurrentUserState(FormEngineSession.java:114)
at com.ebasetech.ufs.runtime.FormEngineSession.changeCurrentUserState(FormEngineSession.java:102)
at com.ebasetech.ufs.runtime.UserState.setInFormSession(UserState.java:186)
at com.ebasetech.ufs.runtime.UserState.setUserForm(UserState.java:145)
at com.ebasetech.ufs.runtime.UserState.setUserForm(UserState.java:119)
at formservlets.FormProcessingUtil.initialiseForm(FormProcessingUtil.java:406)
at formservlets.FormProcessor.initialiseForm(FormProcessor.java:116)
at formservlets.FormProcessor.prepareForm(FormProcessor.java:102)
at formservlets.FormProcessor.runForm(FormProcessor.java:45)
at formservlets.FormClient.process(FormClient.java:118)
at formservlets.FormClient.doGet(FormClient.java:48)
at javax.servlet.http.HttpServlet.service(HttpServlet.java:621)
at javax.servlet.http.HttpServlet.service(HttpServlet.java:722)
at org.apache.catalina.core.ApplicationFilterChain.internalDoFilter(ApplicationFilterChain.java:305)
at org.apache.catalina.core.ApplicationFilterChain.doFilter(ApplicationFilterChain.java:210)
at formservlets.EbaseFilter.processHtmlRequest(EbaseFilter.java:355)
at formservlets.EbaseFilter.processRequest(EbaseFilter.java:258)
at formservlets.EbaseFilter.performFilter(EbaseFilter.java:180)
at formservlets.EbaseFilter.doFilter(EbaseFilter.java:100)
at org.apache.catalina.core.ApplicationFilterChain.internalDoFilter(ApplicationFilterChain.java:243)
at org.apache.catalina.core.ApplicationFilterChain.doFilter(ApplicationFilterChain.java:210)
at net.bull.javamelody.MonitoringFilter.doFilter(MonitoringFilter.java:198)
at net.bull.javamelody.MonitoringFilter.doFilter(MonitoringFilter.java:176)
at org.apache.catalina.core.ApplicationFilterChain.internalDoFilter(ApplicationFilterChain.java:243)
at org.apache.catalina.core.ApplicationFilterChain.doFilter(ApplicationFilterChain.java:210)
at org.apache.catalina.core.StandardWrapperValve.invoke(StandardWrapperValve.java:225)
at org.apache.catalina.core.StandardContextValve.invoke(StandardContextValve.java:169)
at org.apache.catalina.authenticator.AuthenticatorBase.invoke(AuthenticatorBase.java:472)
at org.apache.catalina.core.StandardHostValve.invoke(StandardHostValve.java:168)
at org.apache.catalina.valves.ErrorReportValve.invoke(ErrorReportValve.java:98)
at org.apache.catalina.valves.AccessLogValve.invoke(AccessLogValve.java:927)
at org.apache.catalina.core.StandardEngineValve.invoke(StandardEngineValve.java:118)
at org.apache.catalina.connector.CoyoteAdapter.service(CoyoteAdapter.java:407)
at org.apache.coyote.http11.AbstractHttp11Processor.process(AbstractHttp11Processor.java:999)
at org.apache.coyote.AbstractProtocol$AbstractConnectionHandler.process(AbstractProtocol.java:565)
at org.apache.tomcat.util.net.AprEndpoint$SocketProcessor.run(AprEndpoint.java:1812)
at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor.runWorker(ThreadPoolExecutor.java:1142)
at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor$Worker.run(ThreadPoolExecutor.java:617)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Thread.java:745)
0 x

Jon
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 1278
Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 12:49 pm

#2

Postby Jon » Mon Mar 13, 2017 2:51 pm

I suggest download the upgrade package again. Let me know if you still have the same error.
0 x

PeteM
Ebase User
Posts: 31
Joined: Thu Apr 21, 2016 1:04 pm

#3

Postby PeteM » Mon Mar 13, 2017 3:49 pm

Thanks Jon,

Just to update - cleared the "Runtime_Versions" table from the repository, that's got me past this error.
0 x

Jon
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 1278
Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 12:49 pm

#4

Postby Jon » Mon Mar 13, 2017 4:16 pm

Sorry I mis-read this, please ignore my previous reply.
0 x


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest